University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty Directory

UB School of Nursing faculty and staff are committed to creating excellence in nursing practice through education and research.

School of Nursing Faculty

201 D Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-6023

Email: agbemenu@buffalo.edu

Laura Anderson, PhD

Assistant Professor; Licensed Psychologist

205 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3461

Email: lauraand@buffalo.edu

Tammy Austin-Ketch, PhD, RN, FNP-C, FAANP

Assistant Dean for MS/DNP Programs; Clinical Professor

310 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2140

Email: tlak@buffalo.edu

Teresa Brennan, MS, RN, CON

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: tb47@buffalo.edu

Susan Bruce, PhD, RN, ANP-C

Adult-Gerontology NP Program Coordinator; Clinical Professor

311 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3280

Email: sbruce@buffalo.edu

Nancy Campbell-Heider, PhD, RN, FNP-C, CARN-AP, FAANP, FIAAN, FAAN

Department Chair - Family, Community, & Health Systems Sciences; Associate Professor

301 D Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3271

Email: nheider@buffalo.edu

Yu-Ping Chang, PhD, RN, FGSA

Associate Dean for Research & Scholarship; Associate Professor

101 C Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2015

Email: yc73@buffalo.edu

Joanne Chmura, MS, FNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: jqchmura@buffalo.edu

Grace Dean, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

301 B Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3235

Email: gdean@buffalo.edu

Kristin DiAngelo, MS, RN

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: kmd9@buffalo.edu

Suzanne Dickerson, DNS, RN

Department Chair - Biobehavioral Health & Clinical Sciences; Professor

301 E Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3254

Email: sdickers@buffalo.edu

Margaret Doerzbacher, MS, RN, NNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

221 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3229

Email: mdoerzba@buffalo.edu

Kristyn Durick, BSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: kbellino@buffalo.edu

Donna Fabry, DNP, CNS, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

229 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2101

Email: fabr@buffalo.edu

Kristine Faust, DNAP, MBA, CRNA

Program Director, Nurse Anesthetist Program; Clinical Associate Professor

326 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3223

Email: ksfaust@buffalo.edu

Kelly Foltz-Ramos, MS, RN, FNP-BC, RHIA

Clinical Lab Coordinator; Clinical Assistant Professor

230 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3216

Email: foltz@buffalo.edu

Mary Anne Gray, MS, RN

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: mgray6@buffalo.edu

Susan Grinslade, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs; Clinical Professor

210 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2234

Email: msgrinsl@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Guay, DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

225 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3882

Email: jmguay@buffalo.edu

Sharon Hewner, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

301A Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2092

Email: hewner@buffalo.edu

Samantha E. Hillman

Clinical Instructor

316 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: seketch@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Hoover, MS, RN, ANP-BC

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: ejhoover@buffalo.edu

321B Wende Hall

Phone: 716-645-1846

Email: lpp2@buffalo.edu

Janice Jones, PhD, RN

Program Coordinator, MS Nursing Leadership & Health Care Systems; Clinical Professor

222 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2304

Email: jsylakow@buffalo.edu

Adrian Juarez, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

201 F Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3218

Email: juarezad@buffalo.edu

314 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3261

Email: carlajun@buffalo.edu

Maureen A. Kelly, MS, RN, OCN, NEA-BC

Adjunct Instructor

316 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: mkelly8@buffalo.edu

Vadim Korogoda, DNP, RN, CRNA

Clinical Assistant Professor

325 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2487

Email: vk38@buffalo.edu

Marsha Lewis, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean; Professor

102 A Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3221

Email: UBNursingDean@buffalo.edu

Dianne Loomis, DNP, RN, FNP-C

Clinical Associate Professor

208 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3328

Email: dmloomis@buffalo.edu

Deborah Matteliano, PhD, FNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

304 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: dam24@buffalo.edu

Penelope McDonald, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

231 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2346

Email: pm38@buffalo.edu

Joanne McVey, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

316 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: joannemc@buffalo.edu

Mary Ann Meeker, DNS, RN

Assistant Dean, PhD Program; Associate Professor

303 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3242

Email: meeker@buffalo.edu

Carolyn Montgomery, PhD, RN, ANP-C, GNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

321 B Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3208

Email: cam11@buffalo.edu

Carla Moscato, CRNA, DNP

Clinical Instructor

316 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: cwatson@buffalo.edu

Margaret Moss, PhD, JD, RN, FAAN

Assistant Dean for Diversity & Inclusion; Associate Professor

201 B Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-4347

Email: mpmoss@buffalo.edu

Susan Nierenberg, DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

321 D Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2921

Email: snierenb@buffalo.edu

Patricia Nisbet, DNP, PMHNP-BC

Psychiatric Mental Health Program Coordinator; Clinical Assistant Professor

323 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-6085

Email: panisbet@buffalo.edu

Pamela Paplham, DNP, AOCNP, FNP-BC, FAANP

Family Nurse Practitioner Program Coordinator; Clinical Associate Professor; Adjunct Associate Professor of Oncology (Roswell Park)

324 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3225

Email: pamelafr@buffalo.edu

Eunhee Park, PhD, RN, APHN-BC

Assistant Professor

201 E Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3701

Email: eunheepa@buffalo.edu

Louis Pawlowski, DNP, ANP-C

Clinical Instructor

317 A Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3405

Email: ljp3@buffalo.edu

209 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-5790

Email: draines@buffalo.edu

Joann Sands, DNP, ANP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

228 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2342

Email: jsnyder2@buffalo.edu

Loralee Sessanna, DNS, RN, CNS, AHN-BC

Clinical Associate Professor

304 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3913

Email: ls33@buffalo.edu

Kelly Smith, MS, RN, PNP

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: kasmith@buffalo.edu

201 C Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2178

Email: darrylso@buffalo.edu

Patricia Sorrentino, MS, RN, PNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: psorrent@buffalo.edu

Cheryl Spulecki, DNAP, RN, CRNA

Clinical Assistant Professor

317 D Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3034

Email: spulecki@buffalo.edu

Linda Steeg, DNP, RN, ANP-BC

Clinical Associate Professor

219 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-6086

Email: llsteeg@buffalo.edu

312 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2393

Email: cstuhlmi@buffalo.edu

Kathleen Thomas, MS, RN

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: kmt32@buffalo.edu

Denise Thompson, MSN, CS

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: dthompso@buffalo.edu

Beth Vaccarelli, MS, RN, ANP

Clinical Instructor

220 Wende Hall

Fax: 716-829-2533

Email: bdecarlo@buffalo.edu

Ellen Volpe, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

200 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3203

Email: emvolpe@buffalo.edu

Molli Warunek, DNP, FNP-C, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

317 E Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2303

Email: mmo3@buffalo.edu

Gina M. Wagner, MS, RN, ANP

Clinical Instructor

316 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-2533

Email: gmcolvin@buffalo.edu

Theresa Winkelman, MS, RN, PNP-BC

Clinical Associate Professor

226 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3391

Email: taw3@buffalo.edu

Yow-Wu Bill Wu, PhD

Associate Professor

211 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3207

Email: nurwu@buffalo.edu

Susan Zannoni, DNP, RN, PMHNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

304 Wende Hall

Phone: 716-829-3349

Email: susanmaz@buffalo.edu

Request Information
Find out more about the School of Nursing:
Sigma Theta Tau Honor Society of Nursing
Subscribe to Our Newsletter
Email: